Checking out Chicks

I got as close as I’ve been to the emu chicks today.  If I had to bet a nickle, I’d say we have one male and 4 females.  I had one visual of a circle pattern on top of one chicks head but I couldn’t get that shot.  Here’s a couple I did get.

In this one, the chick closest to the bottom has what looks like a circle pattern of feathers on it’s head.  All the rest have speckles or stripes.  Circles indicate males.

Center bottom chick may be male

Hanging out together

On the move

 

Leave a Reply

