Remembering

Today is the anniversary of when my nation was attacked in my lifetime. I grew up learning about the cry to “Remember the Alamo.” While important, it was history nobody living was there to see. I grew up hearing “Remember Pearl Harbor.” This was history that people I knew lived through. It remained vivid in their memories and we respectfully remembered that day every year. Now I “Remember 9/11.” I watched it happen. I cried. I supported retribution for that act.

I’ll always remember because I can never forget it. Maybe someday peace will come and allow us to be at peace on this remembrance day. That day has not yet come.

Remember 9/11

Never Forget

Leave a Reply

